This job posting will be permanently hidden from you. Are you sure?

3 Positions: personal assistant , graphic design assistant , nanny -...

JobPosting
City: Ventura county
Date: 30 Jun 2020
Category: Art / Media / Design

Hello! I am looking for some help!!!
Need to hire a few assistants ASAP

I am actually looking to hire 3-4 different people. One thing I have learned in the passed few years is I spread myself too thin in trying to do everything myself. With that thought I think it’s best that I hire a few different people to do specific things instead of spreading an assistant too thin as well.

1: A personal assistant for myself
2: A Nanny for my daughter
3: A graphic design / art assistant for my husband and myself.

For all positions I am looking for someone with a positive can do attitude. With that I need someone who can ask questions if they need further direction or clarification on a task. Must take direction well and be open to doing things in a specific way. I am always open to hearing a better solution and new ideas. Ultimately want people on our team who are great at communicating. Person must work with a sense of urgency. To complete tasks quickly and with full attention.

-GRAPHIC DESIGN / art assistant
MUST BE EXTREMELY PROFICIENT IN ILLUSTRATOR AND PHOTOSHOP.
This position really has a chance to evolve into more work.
Right now we need help with layouts, color options
Designing logos / new art
Product design and mock ups
Sending print ready files
Cleaning up vector files

I am open to having more than 1 person for this job
If you are computer only great. I NEED YOUR HELP!

There is also a need for someone to help with painting canvas and mural work.

Sometimes I may need help organizing files as well.
Please send example of work and detailed description of your proficiency in graphic design, etc. I would also like to know what your long term goals are so you are happily growing in this position.

-Personal assistant:
My top priority is my daughter #1!
I am seeking someone who is responsible and grounded. If you have experience with young children that is a bonus. I will be looking for a separate person to help me with child care only, on a more permanent basis
I will need help with her here and there. Which may look like playing with her in the sandbox or playing with playdoh etc for 20 min while I’m on a phone call.
My needs for a personal assistant are really so I can focus on her and have someone to help me do all the other things on my list.

My husband is an international artist and his career is my full time job as well as keeping a skateboard company running on the side. So if either of those things interest you that is great but not ultimately required.

A hard requirement for me is finding someone who is organized and can speak and write clearly with a professional tone. I need help reading and writing emails, setting up appointments, making phone calls.

You must have a reliable car and a good driving record. I will need you to run errands. Drop off packages. Pick up supplies/ lunch or coffee etc.
Occasionally driving to LA or other areas for dropping off art at museums / picking up.

Around the studio I will need help cleaning. Dishes, vacuuming, dusting, taking the trash out.
We are in the processes of building out our interior so as things progress I will need help organizing / unpacking boxes.

A current project I have is photographing skateboards on a white background. I have a few hundred to get through. They need to be wiped down, photographed, put away and entered into the computer.
They would then need the background edited (this may be a job for the graphic design assistant we are looking for)

We paint large scale murals and travel around California frequently as well as the world. Looking for someone with the potential to travel with us occasionally. (Open to working with the right person on their location and schedule needs) this is not a hard requirement or immediate.



-Nanny:
Looking for some part time help for my 2 year old daughter. Let me know your experience and availability. Must be extremely responsible and grounded. Trustworthy with previous child care experience and references. Your only job would be caring for her with your full attention and understand if she is in your care you are responsible for her safety and her life! She’s a very happy creative child who’s personality is very easy going so far.
While she naps I would have chores for you to help with like dishes, dusting, laundry etc. maybe light cooking or prepping snacks.

FOR ALL POSITIONS:
Please reply with your:
Name
Location
Photo of yourself (the Internet is weird sometimes a quick picture helps me know
who I am getting ready to interact with)

Please let me know which position you are interested in and tell me a little about who you are and your experience / passion.

When you could start?
How many days you are available ? What are your prefers hours / days? How many hours / days are you looking to work?
How much is your hourly starting rate?
All positions are part time

I will contact you for an phone interview and then in person interview.

Look forward to hearing from anyone who feels they would be a good fit. We work as a family so these positions would be working closely with us. We are looking for people who are passionate and dedicated. Maintaining our privacy is very important as well.

Please send email to craigslist reply button.

Thank you for your time.
Views: 1